Brunei Section Young Professionals


SPE YP Brunei Section was established in 2007 for oil and gas professionals less than 35 years of age and less than 10 years working experience. Currently, most of the members represent young enthusiastic personnel from major energy companies in Brunei.

Our objectives are:

  • To  re-connect younger members in SPE Brunei Section
  • To provide career advice to the young petroleum engineers in Brunei
  • To support local educational institutions e.g. high schools and universities
  • To promote oil and gas awareness to Bruneian Youths
  • To support the efforts of SPE Brunei Section
  • Social contributions to the community
  • Professional growth

SPE Young Professionals Brunei Section Committee 2017-2019

YP Chair
Najib Latif (BSP)

YP Committee
Anas Jaafar (BSP)
Chua Ai-Tieng (Total)
Zarifdana Zinal Abadin (BSP)
Md-Hadee Yasfadillah (BSP)
Lim Chern Ming (BSP)
Azeem Putra (BSP)
Mandy Lim (BSP)
Brandy Siew (BSP)
Yeo Chuo Rong (BSP)
David Liew (BSP)
Rafique Rosland (BSP)
Ella Safri (BSP)

Brunei Section - Instagram